SeatRecon
Currently flyingPUBLISHED MAP

American Airlines Airbus A319 seat map — 128 seats

A319-100 (128 seats: 8 First / 24 Main Cabin Extra / 96 Main Cabin)
128 seats8F/24N/96YLast verified Jul 14, 2026

Seat map

Hover or tap any seat to see its rating and details.

Rating
GreatGoodStandardBe awareAvoid
Seat shape
SuiteLie-flatReclinerStandard
Flags & windows
Has a noteWindow mismatch flaggedNo window (structural blank)
Zone: Main Cabin ExtraZone: Main Cabin ExtraMain Cabin ExtraMAIN CABIN EXTRAFirstFirstFirst · 2-2Main CabinMain CabinEconomy · 3-31289101112131415161718192021222324252627ACDFACDFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEFABCDEF

Tap or hover a seat for its rating and details. On a phone, pinch to zoom and drag to pan.

At a glance
128 seats
Rating mix
128Standard
Worth knowing
  • 6 extra-legroom seats

Tap a seat number to jump to it on the map.

How we rate seats →

Seat guide

Cabin-by-cabin guidance generated from the verified layout records behind this map — which seats the ratings favor, which to think twice about, and the rows worth knowing about before you pick.

First

2-2Rows 1–28 seats

Ratings are even across this cabin — no standout or problem seats in our records.

Main Cabin

3-3Rows 8–27120 seats
Worth knowing
  • 6 extra-legroom seats

Frequently asked questions

How many seats does the American Airlines Airbus A319 have?
This configuration has 128 seats: 8 First, 120 Main Cabin.
What are the best seats on the American Airlines Airbus A319?
No standout seat is established by the available evidence for this layout. Unresolved comfort details remain unverified.
Which seats should I avoid?
No seats on this layout are flagged as ones to avoid.
Does the American Airlines Airbus A319 have lie-flat seats?
No — this configuration has no lie-flat seats.

Cabins

First

8 seats · 2-2
Pitch
38"published
Width
21"published
Seat
Recliner

Pitch and width from American Airlines fleet table, retrieved 2026-09-30. Ranges describe the published product; individual seat values are not specified. Other dimensions remain unverified when marked unsourced.

Main Cabin

120 seats · 3-3
Pitch
30–34"published
Width
17.7–17.7"published
Seat
Standard seat, Extra-legroom seat

Pitch and width from American Airlines fleet table, retrieved 2026-09-30. Ranges describe the published product; individual seat values are not specified. Other dimensions remain unverified when marked unsourced.

Main Cabin Extra

Amenities

Wi-Fi
Available
American publishes Wi-Fi availability for the A319 Version 1. Pricing, provider, connectivity hardware, aircraft heritage and per-tail coverage are unresolved in this source package.
Entertainment
Stream to your device
American’s fleet table distinguishes A319 Version1 personal-device entertainment from Version2 seatback entertainment, both128seats. The A31 booking sample does not identify IFE; exact sampled-grid binding to those versions remains unresolved.
Power
Available
Airline fleet table lists power availability; exact AC/USB connector types and per-seat installation are unresolved.

Seat map image

A printable snapshot of this exact layout — save it for boarding-day reference. The interactive map above stays the source of truth.

American Airlines Airbus A319 seat map diagram — First, Main Cabin (128 seats)

Download PNG

Provenance

Sources

Every measurement and claim on this page traces back to one of these. Last verified Jul 14, 2026.

  • SEC EDGAR (American Airlines Group Inc. FY2025 Form 10-K)PRIMARY SOURCERetrieved Jul 14, 2026

    Mainline fleet table: Airbus A319 total 132 aircraft (21 owned / 111 leased), average 128 seats, average age 21.7 years, as of 2025-12-31. No cabin-class splits given.

    https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/6201/000000620126000014/aal-20251231.htm ↗
  • Wikipedia (American Airlines fleet)INDEPENDENT SOURCERetrieved Jul 14, 2026

    Fleet table: Airbus A319-100 config 8 First / 24 Main Cabin Extra / 96 Main Cabin = 128 seats (126 in service, "Largest operator. Being reconfigured with more first class seats.").

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Airlines_fleet ↗
  • American AirlinesPRIMARY SOURCERetrieved Sep 30, 2026

    Current published cabin counts and product pitch/width for aa-319-128.

    Snapshot is a saved web-tool text extraction, not raw HTML. Product counts and specifications only; no numbered seat map. Does not establish row numbers, MCE seat assignments, monuments, ratings or window alignment.

    https://www.aa.com/web/i18n/travel-info/experience/planes/planes.html ↗
  • American AirlinesPRIMARY SOURCERetrieved Sep 30, 2026

    Complete numbered seat presence and published MCE/exit/wing/no-window labels for A31 sample AA2486 CLT–STL 2026-11-05.

    Normalized rendered DOM extraction; session URLs may expire. No claim of all-tail uniformity or monument coordinates; booking availability excluded.

    https://www.aa.com/seats/app/view-only/bea985d9-1b46-46e2-9958-4b392ac94dc7 ↗
How this map was built

Numbered seat grid, MCE allocation, wing rows, exit-seat and no-window labels verified against American view-only sample AA2486 CLT–STL on 2026-11-05, retrieved 2026-09-30. Equipment CSS A31. Total/product counts and pitch/width checked against American fleet table. Temporary availability is not structural and does not affect bookability. Monument coordinates, recline/bed length, amenity details, fleet counts, individual window alignment beyond explicitly labelled blanks and retrofit dates remain unverified. Historical unsourced monuments and seat ratings removed when grid replaced. This proves the sampled variant, not every aircraft tail. The SEC FY2025 inventory records132 A319 aircraft with average128seats across the type, not132aircraft in this exact128-seat variant. Wikipedia distinguishes126128-seat and6132-seat aircraft; it does not divide the two128-seat IFE variants. The sampled A31 numbered grid is not independently bound to both IFE versions. No configuration-specific fleet quantity is claimed. Adjustable headrests, slimline hardware, AC/USB connector type, Wi-Fi price and food/drink terms are not independently supported by the frozen evidence. Source-supported general power availability and personal-device IFE remain separately represented.

What changed

  1. Oct 1, 2026Source-supported factual/provenance corrections and explicit source limits; preserve numbered seat topology and counts.
  2. Sep 30, 2026Replace inferred row grid with observed American A31 numbered map; correct MCE/exit/no-window locations, remove unsupported monument and per-seat rating assumptions. Sample AA2486 2026-11-05.
  3. Sep 30, 2026Partial primary-source audit: replace estimated pitch/width with American published measurements; retain historical verification date and derived layout.
  4. Jul 14, 2026Initial American A319-100 standard 128-seat config (8 First / 24 Main Cabin Extra / 96 Main Cabin). Fleet total/average from FY2025 10-K; cabin split from Wikipedia fleet table; row grid derived from the identical Delta A319 airframe geometry (single over-wing exit pair).